Skip to content

Here Are The Oscars’ 2021 Nominees

nominados a la 93 edición de los Óscar

Esta entrada también está disponible en: Español

[Leer en español]

“Mank”, “The Father”, “Judas and the Black Messiah”, “Minari”, “Sound of Metal”, “The Trial of the Chicago 7” and “Nomadland” lead the list of nominees for the 93rd edition of the Oscars that will be celebrated this Sunday in Los Angeles.

This is the full list of nominees for the Oscars:

Best picture

“The Father”

“Judas and the Black Messiah”

"*" indicates required fields

Will you be voting in the upcoming midterm election?*
This poll gives you free access to our premium politics newsletter. Unsubscribe at any time.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.




“Promising Young Woman”

“Sound of Metal”

“The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Best director

Thomas Vinterberg (“Another Round”)

David Fincher (“Mank”)

Lee Isaac Chung (“Minari”)

Chloé Zhao (“Nomadland”)

Emerald Fennell (“Promising Young Woman”)

Best actor

Riz Ahmed (“Sound of Metal”)

Chadwick Boseman (“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”)

Anthony Hopkins (“The Father”)

Gary Oldman (“Mank”)

Steven Yeun (“Minari”)

Best actress

Viola Davis (“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”)

Andra Day (“The United States v. Billie Holiday”)

Vanessa Kirby (“Pieces of a Woman”)

Frances McDormand (“Nomadland”)

Carey Mulligan (“Promising Young Woman”)

Best supporting actor

Sacha Baron Cohen (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”)

Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)

Leslie Odom Jr. (“One Night in Miami”)

Paul Raci (“Sound of Metal”)

Lakeith Stanfield (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)

Best supporting actress

Maria Bakalova (“Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”)

Glenn Close (“Hillbilly Elegy”)

Olivia Colman (“The Father”)

Amanda Seyfried (“Mank”)

Yuh-jung Youn (“Minari”)

Best animated feature


“Over the Moon”

“A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon”



Best adapted screenplay

Sacha Baron Cohen and Anthony Hines, for “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”

Christopher Hampton y Florian Zeller, for “The Father”

Chloé Zhao, for “Nomadland”

Kemp Powers, for “One Night in Miami”

Ramin Bahrani, for “The White Tiger”

Best original screenplay

Will Berson and Shaka King, for “Judas and the Black Messiah”

Lee Isaac Chung, for “Minari”

Emerald Fennell, for “Promising Young Woman”

Darius Marder y Abraham Marder, for “Sound of Metal”

Aaron Sorkin, for “The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Best international feature

“Another Round” (Denmark)

“Better Days” (Hong Kong)

“Collective” (Romania)

“The Man Who Sold His Skin” (Tunisia)

“Quo Vadis, Aida?”(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Best original song

“Fight for You” (“Judas and the Black Messiah”). Music by H.E.R. and Dernst Emile II. Lyrics by H.E.R. and Tiara Thomas.

“Hear My Voice” (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”). Music by Daniel Pemberton. Lyrics by Daniel Pemberton and Celeste Waite.

“Húsavík” (“Eurovision Song Contest”). Music and lyrics by Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus and Rickard Göransson.

“Io Si (Seen)” (“The Life Ahead”). Music by Diane Warren. Lyrics by Diane Warren and Laura Pausini.

“Speak Now” (“One Night in Miami”). Música and lyrics by Leslie Odom, Jr. and Sam Ashworth

Mejor original score

“Da 5 Bloods” (Terence Blanchard)

“Mank” (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)

“Minari” (Emile Mosseri)

“News of the World” (James Newton Howard)

“Soul” (Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste)

Best sound

“Greyhound” (Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman)

“Mank” (Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin)

“News of the World” (Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett)

“Soul” (Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker)

“Sound of Metal” (Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh)

Best costume design

Alexandra Byrne, for “Emma”

Trish Summerville, for “Mank”

Ann Roth, for “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”

Bina Daigeler, for “Mulan”

Massimo Cantini Parrini, for “Pinocchio”

Best animated short fil


“Genius Loci”

“If Anything Happens I Love You”



Best live action short film

“Feeling Through”

“The Letter Room”

“The Present”

“Two Distant Strangers”

“White Eye”

Best cinematography

Sean Nobbit, for “Judas and the Black Messiah”

Erik Messerschmidt, for “Mank”

Dariusz Wolski, for “News of the World”

Joshua James Richards, for “Nomadland”

Phedos Papamichel, for “The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Best documentary feature

“Collective”, by Alexander Nanau

“Crip Camp”, by Nicole Newnham y James LeBrecht

“The Mole Agent”, by Maite Alberdi

“My Octopus Teacher”, by Pippa Ehrlich and James Reed

“Time”, by Garrett Bradley

Best documentary short film


“A Concerto Is a Conversation”

“Do Not Split”

“Hunger Ward”

“A Love Song for Latasha”

Best editing

Yorgos Lamprinos, por “The Father”

Chloé Zhao, por “Nomadland”

Frédéric Thoraval, por “Promising Young Woman”

Mikkel E. G. Nielsen, por “Sound of Metal”

Alan Baumgarten , por “The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Best makeup and hairstyling

Marese Langan, Laura Allen y Claudia Stolze, por “Emma”

Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle y Patricia Dehaney, por “Hillbilly Elegy”

Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal y Jamika Wilson, por “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”

Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri y Colleen LaBaff, por “Mank”

Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti, por “Pinocchio”

Achievement in production design

“The Father” (Peter Francis and Cathy Featherstone)

“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” (Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara and Diana Stoughton)

“Mank” (Donald Graham Burt and Jan Pascale)

“News of the World” (David Crank and Elizabeth Keenan)

“Tenet” (Nathan Crowley and Kathy Lucas)

Best special effects

Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt y Brian Cox, for “Love and Monsters”

Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon y David Watkins, for “The Midnight Sky”

Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury y Steve Ingram, for “Mulan”

Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones y Santiago Colomo Martinez, for “The One and Only Ivan”

Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley y Scott Fisher, for “Tenet”